Of all the browsers, I like Mozilla Firefox because it’s feature-rich and has great privacy controls. Among the features, the quick download menu beside the address bar is a godsend. I download a ton of files and it allows me to manage files easily. And I always miss this when I am using any other browser like Google Chrome or the new Microsoft Edge.

  1. First of all, open Microsoft Edge and download the TMDM (Free) extension.

  2. Next, click on “Keyboard shortcuts” on the left panel. Under TMDM, press the shortcut that you wish to set for the download menu. That’s it. Now, you can summon the download menu from any page on Microsoft Edge.

So that is how you can easily add a download menu on Microsoft Edge with the help of an extension. I sorely miss a quick download menu on Google Chrome and I hope it comes to Chrome as well. There are many Chrome extensions that claim to do the same, but none of them work reliably. Apart from that, if you have recently moved to Edge then here is your guide to change the default search engine on Microsoft Edge. Anyway, that is all from us. For more tips and tricks on Microsoft Edge, stay tuned with us.